Skip to main content

How to Set Up a Shared Team Calendar / What Is a Common Calendar?

The common calendar is a feature that allows you to use a shared calendar account for your team in booking management.

You can set up a shared calendar account on each booking page, which helps centralize reservation management and prevent duplicate bookings.

The common calendar feature is available on the Business plan.

Additionally, only team administrators or owners can configure the common calendar.

Set Up a Common Calendar

You can set up a common calendar under Team Settings > Rules.

*The calendar you wish to set as a common calendar must be connected.

If the calendar account you want to set as a common calendar is not connected, please add the calendar account under Calendar & Resource accounts Connections > Account Connections.

Steps to Set Up the Common Calendar

  1. Open Settings > Team Settings
    (Only users with team administrator or owner permissions can access this.)

  2. Click “Rules”

    You can also access it via this link

  3. In the common calendar, click [︙] and select [Edit].


  4. Select the calendar account you want to set as the common calendar, then click [Save].

  5. The selected calendar account has been set as a common calendar.

Edit or Delete a Common Calendar

You can edit or delete a common calendar by going to Team Settings > Rules.

Editing the common calendar

You can edit the common calendar by following the steps below.

  1. Team Settings > Rules
    You can also access it via this link

  2. In the common calendar, click [︙] and select [Edit].

  3. Select the calendar account you want to use as the common calendar, then click [Save].

  4. The selected calendar account has been set as a common calendar.


Deleting a common calendar

You can delete a common calendar by following the steps below.

*If there are any booking pages that use a common calendar, deleting the common calendar will stop accepting bookings on those pages. To resume accepting bookings, you must either reconfigure the common calendar or change the calendar settings on the booking page.

  1. Team Settings > Rules
    You can also access it via this link

  2. In the common calendar, click [︙] and select [Delete].

  3. In the confirmation dialog, click [Delete].

  4. The common calendar has been deleted

Setting Up a Common Calendar on the Booking Page

This guide explains how to set up a common calendar on the booking page.

  1. Open the edit page for the booking page where you want to set up a common calendar.

  2. Click [Workflow]

  3. Scroll down the page

  4. Select [Common Calendar] from the [Calendar destination] dropdown menu and click Submit. This completes the setup to apply the common calendar to the booking page.

Did this answer your question?